Home Tour: Kitchen

Welcome to my kitchen-

the center of my universe!

Everything you see is orignal to the house. We’ve done nothing! We haven’t painted or changed anything.

Can you notice the painting going on in the living room in the back? I’ll reveal that later;)

Just a little reminder for all those picky eaters!

MDF letters from Hobby Lobby painted black,

green and white accents carry from the living room. They scatter throughout the kitchen.

I just painted a #5 on this white canister to represent the number size of my precious family. I love also how this canister collects all my dish washy thingys!

View from the livingroom.

White plates sit beside the stove for quick access after cooking. They add a touch of professional kitchen-ness to them. I feel like a true chef reaching out and serving on them. I purchased them at World Market for $20 (they come in 12) LOVE them! I have the bowels and salad plates too.

This is a hutch in my breakfast nook. A Goodwill find for $40 I repainted black, semi-gloss. I am sure you can tell that it was once an entertainment center. I am working on finding a way to cover up the holes in the back. Wall paper? Maybe.

I love words!

 I love baskets!

But I do hate the plainness of this space. I will be adding some color soon as soon as the livingroom gets painted (Hemm, hemm, honey if you’re reading…this one’s for you).

I can’t wait to show you the new changes!

